城市

世界酒都

据统计,全世界 18 岁以上的人中,几乎有九分之一的人在其生命的某个阶段饮酒。 它是世界上最常见的饮品之一,酒吧和酒吧占据了大街小巷,可悲的是,酗酒占据了医院的病床。

据信,大约 5% 的死亡可归因于进入世界各地的康复治疗中心的酒精,您会发现很多人都在与这种物质上瘾作斗争。 您可以找到更多信息 此处.

大多数国家都有酒精问题,但它的营销和广告很普遍,特别是在西方世界,导致更多的成瘾病例和更多与酒精相关的死亡病例。

但世界上哪里的人饮酒最多?

好吧,一项研究发现了这一点,它可能会让你感到惊讶……

世界酒都

资料来源:muhealth.org

白俄罗斯

有趣的是,与酗酒问题严重的英国或普遍认为人人都喝吉尼斯啤酒的爱尔兰不同,实际上酒精问题最大的东欧内陆国家白俄罗斯。

许多 主要啤酒品牌 在白俄罗斯开展业务,例如嘉士伯,但实际上是该国的伏特加之类的酒导致了主要问题。 该国拥有超过 14.4 万人口,根据世界卫生组织的统计,其公民每年饮酒约 XNUMX 升,是美国的一倍半。

立陶宛

紧随白俄罗斯之后的是另一个东欧国家立陶宛。 该国有许多不同的酒精饮料很受欢迎,包括斯塔卡和萨曼,它们都是从黑麦中蒸馏出来的。

最近,该国酒驾问题严重,车祸死亡人数增加了 过去十年 50%,酒精是造成这种情况的一个因素,而世卫组织透露,平均每个人每年饮用约 12.9 升酒精,是世界上第二高的酒精量。

格林纳达

资料来源:laluna.com

格林纳达是唯一进入前 10 名的加勒比国家,其公民平均每年饮酒量低于立陶宛。 拥有约 125,000 人口,酗酒很普遍,但它正在下降,在过去几年中,每人下降了约 3.2 升。

这是令人鼓舞的,但与许多其他 加勒比群岛 在消费方面远远落后于格林纳达,政府还有很多工作要做,试图解决问题。

捷克共和国和法国

捷克共和国以其比尔森啤酒而闻名,平均每人每年饮用 11.8 升,与热爱葡萄酒的国家法国完全相同。

这两个国家都是酒精的代名词,而这两个国家对酒精的接受度可能是他们名列前茅的原因。 然而,暴饮暴食并不一定与像英国这样的国家有关,而是随着时间的推移更稳定地饮酒。

在封锁期间,有许多报道称 法国的饮酒问题 随着一份报告的升级,三分之一的法国成年人有饮酒问题,每年导致约 41,000 人死亡,只有烟草对国家的危害更大。

俄罗斯

俄罗斯是另一个与酒精有很大联系的国家, 这次伏特加. 目前这种情况尤其普遍,因为公民转向瓶子来应对乌克兰正在发生的事情的压力,这在很大程度上违背了他们的意愿。 报道还指出,许多克里姆林宫官员也这样做了,这标志着该国的一个主要问题。

研究表明,俄罗斯人每年饮酒约 11.5 升,在饮酒量方面位列前五名。 多年来的许多文章都指出,俄罗斯有超过 20 万人依赖酒精,而近年来和十年前的 2012 年,该国约 30% 的死亡可归因于酒精。

爱尔兰、卢森堡、斯洛伐克

来源:extra.ie

爱尔兰与卢森堡和斯洛伐克并列第六,其公民每年饮酒约 11.4 升。

翡翠岛以其威士忌和黑啤酒而闻名,都柏林经常被称为世界派对城市之一。 卢森堡和斯洛伐克的名声并不完全相同,但是,这两个国家同样偏爱饮酒,研究表明,生活在卢森堡的人中,超过十分之一的人每周至少饮酒过量一次。

德国、匈牙利

德国人以他们的啤酒节和比尔森啤酒而闻名,在匈牙利也有类似的故事,他们的公民每年喝大约 11.3 升酒。 在德国,据信约有 7.7 万成年人可被归类为高风险酒精消费者,每年约有 74,000 人死于酒精。

在匈牙利,据信该国大约有 800,000 名酗酒者,在这个人口不足 30,000 万的国家,每年约有 10 人死于滥用这种物质。

葡萄牙、波兰、斯洛文尼亚

葡萄牙、波兰和斯洛文尼亚分别以第 10、第 10 和第 11 名进入前 10.9 名。 在葡萄牙,人们平均每年饮酒 10.6 升,波兰和斯洛文尼亚分别为 XNUMX 升和 XNUMX 升。

在葡萄牙,据信四分之一的葡萄牙人每月至少喝一次酒,这是一个很大的数字,而大约 4.4% 的波兰成年人依赖酒精,领先于欧洲其他国家的 3.4%。

在其他地方,美国排在第 25 位,每年饮酒量约为 8.7 升,远低于英国的 10.4 升,几乎进入前 10 名。

加拿大的比例要低得多,类似于东亚,韩国等国的比例相对较低。

地球和世界是一个你可以找到我们地球的不同已知和未知事实的地方。 该网站还将涵盖与世界有关的事物。 本网站致力于为知识和娱乐目的提供事实和信息。

联系我们

如果您有任何建议和疑问,您可以通过以下详细信息与我们联系。 我们将很高兴收到您的来信。

duleweboffice [at] opptrends.com

亚马逊披露

EarthNWorld.com 是 Amazon Services LLC Associates 计划的参与者,该计划是一项附属广告计划,旨在为网站提供一种通过广告和链接到 Amazon.com 来赚取广告费的方法。 Amazon、Amazon 徽标、AmazonSupply 和 AmazonSupply 徽标是 Amazon.com, Inc. 或其附属公司的商标。

版权所有©2022

到达顶点

Cities

The Alcohol Capitals of the World

According to statistics, almost one in nine people around the world over the age of 18 have drunk alcohol at some point in their life. It’s one of the most commonly enjoyed drinks in the world, with pubs and bars dominating high streets and, sadly, alcohol abuse dominating hospital beds.

It’s believed that around 5% of all deaths can be attributed to alcohol entering rehabilitation treatment centres around the world and you’ll find plenty of people battling an addiction to the substance. You can find more information here.

Most countries have a problem with alcohol, yet its marketing and advertising are rife, particularly in the western world, leading to more cases of addiction and more cases of alcohol-related deaths.

But where in the world do people consume alcohol the most?

Well, a study has found this out and it may well surprise you…

The Alcohol Capitals of the World

Source: muhealth.org

Belarus

Interestingly, rather than the UK, where alcoholism is a huge problem or Ireland where there’s the stereotypical view that everyone drinks Guinness, it’s actually the landlocked country in Eastern Europe, Belarus that has the largest problem with alcohol.

Many of the major beer brands are operating in Belarus, such as Carlsberg, but it’s actually the likes of vodka in the country that causes the main problem. The country is home to just over nine million people and according to statistics from WHO, its citizens drink around 14.4 litres of alcohol each year, that’s one and a half times more than the USA.

Lithuania

Not far behind Belarus is another Eastern European country in Lithuania. There are many different alcoholic drinks that are popular in the country, including Starka and Saman, which are both distilled from rye.

In more recent times, the country has had a large problem with drunk driving, with car crash deaths increasing by 50% over the last decade, with alcohol a contributing factor to that, while WHO have revealed that the average person drinks around 12.9 litres of alcohol per year, the second highest volume in the world.

Grenada

Source: laluna.com

Grenada is the only Caribbean nation to make the top 10, with citizens drinking a litre less per year on average than Lithuania. With a population of around 125,000, alcoholism is rife but it is declining and over the last few years has seen a drop by around 3.2 litres per person.

That is encouraging to see, but with many other Caribbean islands far behind Grenada in consumption, there’s still a lot of work for the government to do to try and crack down on what is a problem.

Czech Republic & France

The Czech Republic is well known for its pilsner and the average person drinks 11.8 litres per year, the very same as the wine-loving nation of France.

Both countries are synonymous with alcohol and the acceptance of it in the countries is perhaps the reason why they sit so high up the list. However, binge drinking isn’t necessarily associated with the nations quite like the UK but more consistent drinking over time.

Over lockdown there were a number of reports that France’s drinking problem had escalated with one report stating that a third of French adults had a drinking problem, leading to around 41,000 deaths each year, with only tobacco more harmful to the nation.

Russia

Russia is another country that has a large association with alcohol, this time vodka. This is particularly rife at present as citizens turn to the bottle to cope with the stresses of what’s happening in Ukraine, largely against their own will. Reports have also stated that many Kremlin officials have done the same, marking what is a major problem in the country.

Studies have shown that Russians drink around 11.5 litres of alcohol each year, completing the top five countries when it comes to alcohol consumption. Many articles down the years have stated that there are well over 20 million people in Russia with an alcohol dependency, while in recent years and in 2012, a decade ago, around 30% of all deaths in the country could be attributed to alcohol.

Ireland, Luxembourg, Slovakia

Source: extra.ie

Ireland comes in joint sixth alongside Luxembourg and Slovakia, of which their citizens drink around 11.4 litres of alcohol per year.

The Emerald Isle is well known for its whiskey and stout, with Dublin often cited as one of the party cities of the world. Luxembourg and Slovakia don’t have quite the same reputation, however, the nations are as partial to a drink, with studies showing that over one in 10 people living in Luxembourg drink to excess at least once a week.

Germany, Hungary

The Germans are well known for their beer festivals and pilsners and it’s a similar story in Hungary too, both of whom their citizens drink around 11.3 litres of alcohol per year. In Germany, it’s believed there around 7.7 million adults can be classed as risky alcohol consumers and there are around 74,000 deaths each year related to alcohol.

In Hungary, it’s believed there are around 800,000 alcoholics in the nation, with around 30,000 people dying each year from abusing the substance, in a country with under 10 million people.

Portugal, Poland, Slovenia

Portugal, Poland and Slovenia complete the top 10 at eighth, ninth and 10th respectively. In Portugal, people drink on average 11 litres of alcohol per year, backed up by 10.9 litres and 10.6 litres in Poland and Slovenia.

In Portugal, it’s believed that a quarter of Portuguese people get drunk at least once per month, which is a significant figure, while around 4.4% of Polish adults are alcohol dependent, ahead of 3.4% of the rest of Europe.

Elsewhere, the USA finished in 25th with people drinking around 8.7 litres of alcohol per year, significantly lower than the UK at 10.4 litres per year, which is almost breaking into the top 10.

Canada was significantly less, similar to East Asia, where the likes of South Korea were relatively low.

Earth and world is a place where you can find different known and unknown facts of our planet Earth. The site is also to cover things that are related to the world. The Site is dedicated to providing facts and information for the knowledge and entertainment purpose.

Contact Us

If you have any suggestions and queries you can contact us on the below details. We will be very happy to hear from you.

duleweboffice [at] opptrends.com

Amazon Disclosure

EarthNWorld.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Amazon, the Amazon logo, AmazonSupply, and the AmazonSupply logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.

Copyright © 2022

To Top